Who we are

Call for application:
New ENSEC Chairs 2022-2025

ENSEC is receiving applications for the post of ENSEC Chair 2022-2025, starting from June 2022, with a transition period April-June 2021. Successful applicants will be part of a small team of joint chairs working collaboratively to facilitate the operation of the Network and coordinate its activities. Amongst other responsibilities, the team will be responsible to organise and participate regularly in the Chairs's meetings, reporting decisions to members, to disseminate information about ENSEC's and members' activities, publishing the quarterly newsletter, to organize the ENSEC conference every two years, to maintain and regularly update the ENSEC website and Facebook, to facilitate and promote research projects amongst the members, and to monitor ENSEC’s activities according to the agreed objectives. Applicants must be ENSEC full members for at least two years and need to submit a letter of application for the post and a three-year plan of action detailing what they plan to do during their time as ENSEC chair.

Letter of application and plan of action are to be sent by email to ensec.europe@gmail.com (with the subject: application ENSEC chair) by not later than 31st March 2022


Aurora Adina Colomeischi

Chair: Country coordination and Communication, newsletter

Associate professor at the Faculty of Sciences of Education, Stefan cel Mare University from Suceava, Romania


Valeria Cavioni

Chair: Membership, Communication: Website and Social Media


Post-doc research fellow University of Milano-Bicocca, Department of Human Sciences for Education, Italy


Anikó Zsolnai

Chair: Conference

Professor at Eötvös Loránd University, Faculty of Education and Psychology, Hungary


Annalisa Morganti

Chair: Research Collaborations and Funding, Special Interest Groups

Associate Professor at the University of Perugia, Department of Philosophy, Social and Human Sciences and Education, Italy


Previous chairs

Helen Cowie
Chair: Chair, Research and Fund Raising
Professor at the University of Surrey, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, England

Kathy Evans 
Chair: Conference
​Senior Lecturer at the University of South Wales, Newport, England

Carmen Huser 
Chair: Membership, Website and Newsletter
Charles Sturt University, Faculty of Arts and Education, Albury, Australia/ Germany

Renata Miljevic Ridicki
Chair: Research and Fund Raising
Professor at the University of Zagreb, Faculty of Teacher Education, Croatia

Celeste Simoes
Chair: Conference
​Associate Professor at the University of Lisbon, Faculty of Human Kinetics, Portugal

Katherine Weare

Chair: Conference and Newsletter

Emeritus Professor at University of Southampton, England

Honorary chairs

Carmel Cefai
Director Centre for Resilience and Socio-Emotional Health, University of Malta

Paul Cooper 
Emeritus Professor, Brunel University, England